The Right Cat-itude (ft. MFT Stamps) – Copic Card Series

Cat-itude 2016 (2)Hello Everyone!

You know me, I can’t resist to cute kitties! So I’ve got my hands on the adorable Cat-itude stamp set from My Favorite Things.

The layout of this card is inspired by the MFT Sketch Challenge #270.

270Basically after stamping the kitty with a copic friendly ink, I did a very simple coloring and shading. I’ll leave all the exact marker numbers I used at the bottom of the post. Of course, the kitty was colored like my one – Sacred Cat of Burma.

Cat-itude 2016 (1)Since it’s a very simple card, I tried to add some texture for more interest and played with a few new to me products: the card base was embossed with 3D effect embossing folder and I put some touches of Snow Marker in the center of the flowers. It’s a very cool product that works with a heat tool. Once you added the liquid from the pen to your project, you need to bring the heat with a heat gun and it begins to bubble and brings a lot of texture and dimension. I see lots of possibilities to use it!

Cat-itude 2016 (3)

A white gel pen and Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush pen brought final touches to the card. Then all the elements were mounted on a foam tape!

Hope you like this card! As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

COPICS:

cat  E41-E43-E44-E47               grass YG13-YG17-YG00

flowers Y13-BG11-RV02            sky BG0000-0 (colorless blender)

 

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “The Right Cat-itude (ft. MFT Stamps) – Copic Card Series

Leave a Reply

