For You – Spring Card Series

4 U 2016 (1)

Oh hello there!!!

I’m so happy you joined me on the blog for a new spring card! It’s been a while I have Simon Says Stamp’s Birthday Celebration stamp set in my stash and finally had a chance to use it!

4 U 2016 (3)

Basically this card is based on die-cutting, ink blending and a little bit of copic coloring on the cute elephant (I used copic cool gray family this time: C00-C1-C3-C5). Last week I saw a few videos on YouTube about ink blending with dye inks and decided to put it into practice. So for the background I sketched, cut out and used as a stencil some free-hand clouds and then sponged a very light blue ink above it. The tip here is to rotate you stencil at different angles instead of going straight in line. Let you clouds go up and down for more interest and natural look. A very light hand is another great tip for this technique. Don’t spread ink too far from stencil and try to fade it out up over the border of a cloud stencil.

4 U 2016 (2)

Since I didn’t have much time for this card and wanted it to be done, I used ink blending technique for a quick coloring on die-cut flowers too. I added a little bit more color in the center of the flowers to bring depth and dimension and leave the outside area lighter. These flowers were all done in a couple of minutes.

To mount everything I used a foam tape and for some elements I doubled it up. As a finish touch I added a few details with a white gel pen.

Hope you like this fun and bright spring card! I think it’s great for any occasion! As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

4 thoughts on “For You – Spring Card Series

  1. So adorable!!! The flower colors are really pretty, and the tag made the whole card too cute for words. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Gorgeous flowers!! Wow, this card is a smile maker! Love the colors and composition! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

