Sending Hugs – Watercolor Card Series

Sending Hugs 2016 (1)

Hello guys!!!

I’ve just popped in on my blog to share with you how I transformed my watercolor panel into a finished card and also some more hearts. This background was created using negative painting technique that I learned during the last online class Watercolor For Card Makers Intermediate Techniques.

I was not very happy with this attempt at first, but once added a simple die-cut sentiment and some hearts, I became quite satisfied with the final result.

Sending Hugs 2016 (2)This card was realized on Arches Cold Pressed watercolor paper with Winsor & Newton Professional watercolors in tubes. I kept it very clean and didn’t add any embellishment at all.

Hope you like the design of this card and it will inspire you to give this technique a try! As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

