Birthday Fishes – Birthday Card Series

Birthday Fishes 2016 (1)

Hello Everyone!!!

Today on my blog I’m sharing a fun and cute set of square 3 ½” x 3 ½” cards that are easy to make and replicate! I even made coordinated envelopes since they didn’t take me much time at all. I think, these cards are perfect for boys or to give as a set.

Birthday Fishes 2016 (3)To be honest, I used my MISTI this time just because I have it and it helped me to achieve a good stamping on a textured watercolor paper, but you don’t need to use it for this project. After preparing the card base from watercolor paper, I stamped the cute little fishes from Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies set with a waterproof ink, masked them and added splashy background. I used Gansai Tambi Water Colors for coloring and I highly recommend them for everyone who is searching a good quality and easy to use product. The colors are very creamy and the final result is amazing any time I use them.  Once everything was dry, I peeled off the mask and gave some colors to the fishes. And just because sometimes I can’t leave my cards too simple I added a fishbowl shape using die-cut in laid technique.

Birthday Fishes 2016 (2)I’m sharing these cards on Paper Smooches blog too for their February monthly challenge “Fun & Cute”! So be sure to check what other crafters came up with.

SPARKS BADGE

That’s all for today! As always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

