Newton’s Nook Designs November Release – Simply Seasonal

Release_Icon_Nov15Hello everyone and welcome to Day 2 of the Newton’s Nook Designs November Release! Today we are showcasing a brand new stamp set – Simply Seasonal – and I’m sure you’re gonna love it!

NND151102_SimplySeasonal_PKG

How many times we heard the same question from people new to the world of cardmaking and scrapbooking  …what stamp set should I buy first? … and is it a great set to cover all kind of occasions around the year? So if you are new to paper crafting, I definitely feel to recommend you this NND Simply Seasonal stamp set because you can get so much from it and, to tell the truth, save your money too (LOL!). Hope my cards can give you inspiration (yes, today I have to share with you two cards!)

NND Simply Seasonal 2015 (1)

NND Simply Seasonal 2015 (2)

My first card is a CAS style copic colored one. I used the NND Simply Seasonal stamp set for the sentiment and with the small snowflake image I made my own pattern paper. How? …using emboss resist technique: I simply heat embossed the snowflakes on white card stock with white embossing powder and then blended Tumbled Glass and Faded Jeans distress inks. The cute images are from NND Jolly Tags stamp set.

NND Simply Seasonal 2015 (3)

My second card is a great sample of what you can do with all those little stamps you find in any set.

NND Simply Seasonal 2015 (6)

NND Simply Seasonal 2015 (4)

I used emboss resist technique again, but this time I made simple loose watercoloring on top of a watercolor panel for a very different look. Which card do you like more?

NND Simply Seasonal 2015 (5)

GIVEAWAY!

Would you like to win the new “Simply Seasonal” stamp set?
This prize will be given away to ONE lucky winner!

Here’s how to win:

Comment on the NND blog and Design Team and Guest blogs (see list below)! The winner will be chosen at random from the collective blog release posts. Make sure to check out each of their blogs and comment for your chance to win. You will not know which blog has been chosen so the more you comment on the better your chances are of winning! You have until Thursday, November 12th at 9pm CST to comment  — winners will be announced on the blog post on Friday, November 13th.

Check out all the awesome Design Team Blogs below to enter:

Newton’s Nook Designs

Lydia Evans

Larissa Heskett

Samantha Mann

Crafty Math-Chick

Jess Gerstner

Stephanie Muzzulin

Danielle Pandeline

Nina-Marie Trapani

Kimberly Rendino

Yukari Yoshioka

Tatiana Trafimovich – Guest Designer – you are here! 🙂

I’d like to give a BIG THANKS to all my readers! I appreciate a lot your stopping by and leaving kind comments!

Tatiana

COPICS I USED:

R35-RV29-R39                    YR15-YR18

B32-B34-37                         E41-E43-E44

C0-C1                                    W00-W1

BG0000

SUPPLIES:

18 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook Designs November Release – Simply Seasonal

  1. Hello Tatiana! I just LOVE how you showed different ways to use this set – it really helps showcase the versatility! I love the sweet characters peeking out from the die cut tag shapes. Its so cool how you did handmade “patterned paper” with the snowflakes too. The second card is just gorgeous! I love the watercoloring! Thanks so much for being our guest this month!!
    –Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

  2. Love how you framed the little elements in the ornaments.
    Great idea.
    Your second card is busy – just like Christmas time. Fantastic card.
    thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

