DIY Halloween Treat Bag

Happy Halloween 2015 (1)

Hello everyone!!!

Today I’m sharing something unusual: a simple DIY project for Halloween that I made for Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge #25 and for my little niece because she is a real sweet tooth and will be happy to receive a sweet treat from her aunt.

If you have already checked my previous posts, you probably know that I’m participating at Online Card Class Watercolor for Cardmakers 2 these days and trying to explore more my watercolor tools and experimenting new techniques. So this project is inspired by the third day of class and Kristina Werner’s tutorial on watercoloring with Inktense Pencils and Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush.

Happy Halloween 2015 (2)

As a base I used a smooth side of Ranger’s Watercolor Cardstock. Originally I planned to use a cute free digital Halloween stamp from Newton Nook’s website, but unfortunately 😦 didn’t manage to achieve a good quality print on watercolor paper. Definitely need to experiment more in the future. Meanwhile I came back to a more traditional waterproof ink and masking technique. I used together Newton’s Birthday Bash and SSS Hey Pumpkin stamp sets to create a Halloween image.

Happy Halloween 2015 (3)

As I said previously, for watercoloring I used Clear Wink of Stella instead of a regular artistic brush and water. Actually I filled with water an old one and gave it a good shake to reactivate the shimmer. The result you can see on the picture I posted above.

To assemble everything I simply scored the watercolor piece and attached it to a plastic bag filled with sweet treats using two staples.

Hope you like the idea and hope my project will inspire you to create your own DIY Halloween treat bags! As always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

 

3 thoughts on “DIY Halloween Treat Bag

    • Thanks for a kind comment, Shannon! I’m so glad that you like my bag! Actually I used two stamps with waterproof ink. The cat is from NND stamp set and the pumpkin is from SSS set.

  1. This is incredible! I love the fun way you combined the digital image with the Newton’s Birthday Bash image! So cool! I also love all the sparkle you added! So pretty!! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs.

    – Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

Leave a Reply

