Celebrate – All Occasion Card Series

Celebrate PS 2015 (1)

Hello guys!

The card I’m sharing today is inspired by the first day of Online Card Classes Watercolor for Cardmakers 2, in particular by Jennifer McGuire. So I’m going to tell only a few words about the watercolor technique I used on this card and not going to describe the whole process.

I stretched my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and tried to do a soft watercolor panel. I started with yellow and I did a very thing stoke with the marker on the watercolor paper. I pull down the color with a regular artistic brush and clean water. Then I added orange, let this color blend with yellow and pull it down too in the same way. The last color I added was red. I repeated this color order a few times to fill the whole area and let the paper dry a little bit. Afterward always with Zig Clean Color pens I sketched circles around the whole piece. I spritzed the paper with a huge amount of water from the Mini Mister. At this point, the most difficult part (at least for me) came: I mean that I needed to leave the pattern as it is, wait and let it air dry because at first it seemed that the colors wouldn’t move much and the pattern would remain with circles, but when I came back after some time everything was blended perfectly and I achieved a soft watercolor background.

Celebrate PS 2015 (2)

To assemble the card I used Paper Smooches Large Leaves and Birthday Words dies; Simon Says Stamp’s Stitched Rectangles dies and Only Have Eyes For You stamp set.

Hope you like the card and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

9 thoughts on “Celebrate – All Occasion Card Series

  1. Ooooh, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE how you popped up the die cuts and also how you colored that panel. beautiful card!!! thank you so much for playing along with the PS SPARKS challenge.

  2. I saw your card featured on the Paper Smooches FB page [https://www.facebook.com/PaperSmooches] as one of our “FB Featured Players” from the September Anything Goes (wk3) challenge— congrats! 

    What a gorgeous card—- love the dimension with the die cuts and your colored panel! I really need to get some of those markers;)

    THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at PSS! Hope you play along again soon:) HUGS ❤ Sav 

Leave a Reply

