Wishing You A Happy Anniversary – Wedding And Congrats Card Series (ft. WPlus9 stamps)

Wishing Happy Anniversary 2015 (1)

Hello guys!

I’ve just received WPlus9’s Wishing You stamp set with the the cutest bunnies I’ve even seen and put them immediately into use. These bunnies seem to be so dreamy and romantic that I created a watercolor night sky scene for the background. This time I decided to try my Sakura Koi Watercolors Box. I noticed that the colors inside are very pigmented so maybe I need to mix them with more water on the pallet next time for a more soft watercolor look. However I went ahead and added falling stars in the sky with a white embossing paste and heat embossed the sentiment. I used Ranger Liquid Platinum embossing powder for this card and I must confess to like it very much. It has a very neutral color that goes great with everything, but at the same adds a beautiful metallic shimmer to the project.

Wishing Happy Anniversary 2015 (2)

I’ve almost forgot to mention that after stamping the bunnies with a waterproof ink, I used Drawing Gum Liquid Frisquet from Pebeo to protect them while I was painting the background. Keep in mind that before removing the mask after painting, the watercolor piece must be completely dry otherwise you risk to peel the paper.

As always thank so much for stopping by and leaving me comment!!! I really appreciate it very much!!!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

4 thoughts on “Wishing You A Happy Anniversary – Wedding And Congrats Card Series (ft. WPlus9 stamps)

Leave a Reply

