Gorgeous Card – Watercolor Card Series

Gorgeous w_bunny 2015 (1)

Happy Monday to All!

I’m here with a very quick post for sharing not so quick watercolor project featuring Hush Little Bunny stamp set from Gorgeous and Docrafts.

As a watercolor medium I used distress markers (I’ll leave the exact colors I used on the card in the supplies list below). It’s hard to describe the entire process. I made this card in different steps and days. I think that it took me not less than 6 hours to finish it.

The inspiration came from the original card that my husband gave to me. I felt in love with this image and as soon as I could get the matching stamp set, I tried to make something similar. Here’s the picture of the store bought card.

Gorgeous w_bunny 2015 (3)

 And here’s the up close look of my watercoloring.

Gorgeous w_bunny 2015 (2)

I used Strathmore WATERCOLOR PAPER for this project and once finished coloring, I just didn’t want to trim anything. So this card is 5″x7″. I simply mounted it on a fun foam and left it as it is without adding any embellishment.

Hope you like the card and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 SUPPLIES:

 

 

3 thoughts on “Gorgeous Card – Watercolor Card Series

  1. Oh my! I have some Gorjuss stamps and intend to put them to good use. You’ve made a beautiful work of art. I can’t wait to see what you do for our watercolor class.

Leave a Reply

