Happy Birthday Card – Birthday Card Series

Happy Birthday WP9 2015 (1)

Happy Wednesday!!!

I’m back to share another birthday summer card totally inspired by WPlus9’s Throwback Thursday #5 challenge and Simon Says Stamp’s Flickr Challenge #22. I love clean and simple design on cards and some splash of fresh colors too. So I stamped a bunch of flowers and leaves from WPlus9’s Love Mom stamp set and tried to arrange them in a rainbow order (in the supplies list I put all the ink colors I used). I fussy cut all the stamped pieces with my scissors leaving a little white border around and then put every single piece on the foam tape. To be honest, it took me a while, but the final result worthed the effort.

As for the sentiment I decided to emphasize it against the soft colors of the flowers and white background, but at the same time to keep it keen and simple too. I die-cut tree times and glued together the word “happy” using SSS die and heat embossed the word “birthday” from SSS Focused On You stamp set (It was really challenging to switch on my heat gun when we had 95º F outside. I was really melting together with the embossing powder 😉 ).

To complete everything I added some Ranger’s Enamel Accents in black and white. Hope you like the result!

Happy Birthday WP9 2015 (2)

As always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Happy Birthday Card – Birthday Card Series

Leave a Reply

