Enjoy Your Day – Birthday Card Series

Enjoy Your Day 2015 (1)

Hello everyone!!!

I’ve just popped up at my blog to share what I created after a few week pause. I’ve been on vacation and on my return found 35º C (95º F) in the city. We are literally melting!!!  I wish I could turn back on the sea shore… so my today’s birthday card is all about summer and it’s heavily inspired by my journey and by my new furry friend I met at the the hotel where we were staying.

Enjoy Your Day 2015 (3)

I’ve never thought that cats love staying in the pool, but I was wrong. Besides this picture finally brought me the inspiration on how to use funny kitty images from Newton’s Nook Design Summer Vacation stamp set.

I did a little bit of watercoloring using no-line technique and partial die-cutting. I’m still experimenting with Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers and  Strathmore watercolor paper so I will let you my opinion later. Here’s the up-close look on the watercoloring… and, of course, the little mischief is colored like my cat Tommy.

Enjoy Your Day 2015 (2)

Hope you like the card! I’m posting it as my entry to the Inky Paws Challenge #22 – Birthday. Here’s the inspiration photo of the challenge.

IPC_22_Bday

As always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

 

5 thoughts on “Enjoy Your Day – Birthday Card Series

  1. hello! darlin, I adore the ink splatter! I am giving away simon says stamp gift cards on my blog all month, stop by to comment for your chance at winning.

    I am so glad you played along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    sparkle & shine *~*

  2. This card is so adorable! I love the kitty popping out from the circle! And the no-line coloring is so lovely! The watercolor splashes give it the perfect finishing touch! Hope you enjoyed your vacation and that you get some cooler weather at home soon! Thank you for getting inky with us at Newton’s Nook Designs and linking up to our Inky Paws Challenge!

Leave a Reply

