Best Friends Card – Hello & Friend Card Series

Best Friends 2015 (1)

Hi readers!

playing with my new Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens and forest creatures from The Greeting Farm  I watercolored this lovely scene.

I stamped the furry friends from Cuddly Thanks and Wood Friends stamp sets with the second generation stamping technique so I could make no-line watercoloring. First I started adding colors to the watercolor paper directly from the markers and spreading them with a clean brush as I heard that unlike other water based markers, Zig Clean Color Real Brush ones spread easily and leave no spots, but I was not completely satisfied  with the result. So I passed to my usual technique: I put some color to the acrylic block  and then picked it with a brush with water. In this way I also managed to mix some colors together for the shading.

Best Friends 2015 (2)

I decided to leave the watercolor scene as it is. I only slightly trimmed the borders with Simon Says Stamp’s Stitched Rectangles frame die, added a sentiment on the cloud and put the panel on the card base.

Hope you like the card and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Best Friends Card – Hello & Friend Card Series

Leave a Reply

