From All of Us (Masculine Card) – All Occasion Card Series

From all of us 2015 (1)

Happy Friday!

better late than never. Right? 😉 So I used the sketch from the Paper Smooches’ last week challenge and made this fun shaker card using the images from their We Adore You stamp set. Actually this card is for my husband’s name-day and the cute three monsters represent the rest of our family making wishes. I like this stamp set as it’s so versatile and offer the possibility to make wishes from all of the family like in my case or from all of the friends, or maybe even from all of the colleagues and mates. It’s also great for children and can cover all occasions.

To make it look masculine style card I played with “masculine colors”: blue, green and yellow (so this time no pinks  at all 😉 ). I did a very simple copic coloring on the monsters and the banners. Then I blended some distress inks on the background and made the shaker area using fun foam. I saw many cardmakers using this foam for the shaker areas, but to be honest I struggle every time I use it because ones you die-cut the window area, it’s extremely hard to put it in place. The foam starts wiggle and don’t keep the shape.  Does anyone have a suggestion???

From all of us 2015 (2)OK. This card is my entry to the Paper Smooches current challenge May 31- June 6 Anything Goes (wk5) challenge and also for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Make It Masculine.

Hope you like the card and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

7 thoughts on “From All of Us (Masculine Card) – All Occasion Card Series

  1. Tatiana, I cut my foam needs for a shaker with scissors. If I run it through my die cut machine, it gets smashed out of shape. I trace the cuts onto the foam using a ballpoint pen and then cut with scissors. It works for me.

  2. Well done on this thoughtful design! Love the shaker element and the use of colors is fabulous, Tatiana! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Make It Masculine” Challenge! PS: I also cut my foam by hand because you do not need to match exactly with the die that you show on the front. This also avoid thinning or altering the foam too much. Hope this helps.

  3. SO CUTE!! I LOVE this and the FUN Shaker Design!! Great Layers with the Stitched Dies and Colors too!! =) THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)THANKS for joining us on the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge Blog and I hope you’ll join us again this Week!! =)

Leave a Reply

