Bonjour Card – All Occasion Card Series

Bonjour 2015

Bonjour readers!!!

Inspired by the Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge #21 – Color Challenge – I made this unusual, at least for me,  card. I like coloring so often you can see a big image in the center of my cards. This time I decided to use only the small stamps from the NND Newton Dreams of Paris stamp set and created a sort of my own pattern paper in Coral, Peach and Mint colors.

This card is almost a one layer one as I used some masking and inlaid die-cut techniques to put everything together. Once I finished stamping the cute “parisienne” images, I accentuated the area by blending a very light gray ink. At last to tight everything together I brought some colors to the circle area where I stamped my sentiment. As a final touch I put some black drops of Ranger’s Enamel Accents.

Here’s the inspiration photo with such pretty and cheerful spring colors.

IPC_21_Color

As always thanks so much for stopping!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

 

2 thoughts on “Bonjour Card – All Occasion Card Series

  1. This is so fun! I love how you used the smaller images to create your own fun Paris pattern – it turned out lovely! The addition of the light grey really adds dimension! Thanks so much for playing along with our inky paws challenge!

Leave a Reply

