Mother’s Day Card – Mother’s & Father’s Day Series

Mother's Day 2015 (1)

Happy Thursday to All!

Mother’s Day is approaching so it’s time to make cards for our moms.

This particular card is made for my mommy. Now we live far away from each other so to stay on topic I decided to stamp traditional Mother’s Day sentiments with a light ink on the background (it’s SSS Fog Dye Ink) and make a focal point on the personal one.

This card came out so easily as I’ve finally received Altenew’s Vintage Flowers stamp set (it was sold out for ever and I got it just in time for Mother’s Day 🙂 LOL!). So I immediately took a chance to use it. Besides, these flowers are perfect for the occasion. I kept everything clean and simple making a focus point on the gorgeous floral stamps and wonderful handwritten style die from Simon Says Stamps.

Mother's Day 2015 (2)

I think that the vintage look of the roses doesn’t need any shimmer or extra embellishments so as a finish touch I added only a few drops of Glossy Accents.

In the supplies list you can find all colors of the inks I used on this card. Hope you like it and as always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

6 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Card – Mother’s & Father’s Day Series

  1. I love the subtle stamping of the background. The layering and design are superb! GREAT design sense, Tatiana! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Clean and Simple” Challenge!

  2. I really like how you used the die cut to emphasize the sentiment. Great colours for a sweet Mothers Day card. Tfs

Leave a Reply

