Cheers – All Occasion Card Series

 Cheers 2015 (1)

Hi all!

The card I’m sharing today is based on “stretch-your-stamps” and die cut inlay techniques. I received  Magnolia’s Tilda Student stamp as a gift from Simon Says Stamp some months ago (thank you so much Simon!!!) and I really like the image of sitting Tilda with a flute in her hand. Since I don’t need any card for graduation I decided to make it all occasion card by masking Tilda’s hat before stamping. Then I hand draw the missing part. Now the image is perfect for birthday, new year, anniversary occasions and it matches perfectly “CHEERS” die from Paper Smooches. I just love the hole set of their “Birthday Words” dies especially the words “celebrate” and “cheers” for their versatility. I find myself to use them a lot.

Cheers 2015 (3)

To “ground” Tilda’s image I masked the area below at an angle and blended some distress inks. Then I placed on the edge of the color area the “cheers” die and went it trough my Big Shot. Finally mounted everything using die cut inlay technique which I mentioned above.

Cheers 2015 (2)

Since I used Paper Smooches products, this post is my entry to their “April 19-25 Anything Goes” Challenge.

Hope you like the card and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Cheers – All Occasion Card Series

  1. Such a SWEET and Clever Design!! =) BEAUTIFUL Coloring too!! THANKS SO MUCH for joining us on the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge Blog!! I hope you’ll join us again!! Have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =) P.S SORRY for such a LATE comment, my Family was down with the Flu Bug!! =( We are ALL better now, thank goodness but it didn’t leave much time for commenting on the Challenge entries!! THANKS AGAIN for joining us, we APPRECIATE you!! =)

    • I’m glad to hear that you and your family are better now!!! And thanks for a chance to post on your challenge blog!!! Like PS stamps and dies!!!

Leave a Reply

