Bear Hugs Card – All Occasion Card Series

Bear Hugs 2015 (2)

Hi, guys!

A quick post on how I put on the card one of my copic colored girls from Simon Says Stamp’s “Slumber Party” set.

I love coloring little people images and like this stamp set so much that I just can’t leave it unfinished. I tried to keep it simple and leave the main focus on the copic colored girl since it took so much time and effort to be done.

And what the best way to tie the card together if not your own background! ( 🙂 LOL!!!) I find myself to reach this technique very often. Making cards makes me realize that the final result depends on giving to all the element you put on the card the same theme. Let me explain better this concept. For this particular card the two key elements are “peach color” and “night“. On coloring the little girl in pajamas I brought the same peach color on the bear’s belly so that they don’t seem to be the two things apart. I made a gradient sunset looking background starting with the peach color as the lightest and brought it to the dark purple night sky. I used the coordinated stamps from the set adding some extras: the stars and the moon on the night sky.

I’m very pleased with the final result. You can find more ideas about your own backgrounds on Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge Blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Bear Hugs Card – All Occasion Card Series

Leave a Reply

