It’s Spring – Spring & Eater Card Series

It's Spring 2015 (2)

Hello!

I’m back with another spring card and watercoloring (yes, another watercolored card 🙂 LOL!!!). I think that at this time of the year watercolors are always so popular as they give a very soft look and remind us spring pastel colors.

I think that Simon has the same opinion and asked us to join him for “Spring Flower” Wednesday Challenge and “Use Watercolors” Flickr Challenge #16. Since it has been so long I entered at their challenges, I just can’t miss these onces.

OK… now a few words about the card. I used again no-line-watercolor technique (like on one tag of my Easter Tags Mini Series), but this time I stamped the flower images with Antique Linen distress ink which is a very light ink that blends and disappears once you add water.

It's Spring 2015 (1)

I just can’t resist from sharing two tips I learned making this card. If you don’t know how to color some stamps, how some flowers or animals, for example, look like, go ahead and make some Google search. It will give you the idea what colors to use.

I  don’t usually buy coordinating dies and I don’t think you need to have them unless you mass producing something. A single colored stamp can be easily cut out with a pair of good scissors, but this time it happens to me to have them on hands. Since the Clearly Besotted’s dies are not “frame onces”: I mean that you can’t see through them, it might be very tricky to align the image. And, of course, you just don’t want to mess the stamp after you have spent so much time coloring it. So first I die-cut the image on a piece of scrap paper and then used the achieved frame as a reference to help me center the die on the watercolored flowers.

Hope you like it! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

 

One thought on “It’s Spring – Spring & Eater Card Series

  1. Gorgeous shaker card! Love your choice of kraft card stock with the beautiful CB die cut flowers! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “April Shower/Spring Flower” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

