No Line Watercolored Easter Tag – Spring and Easter Card Series

Easter Tag 1_2015

Hi all!!!

Easter has just passed, but I had no chance to share watercolored tags I made. So I decided to do it now and give you some idea for spring greetings!!! I think this one would be great also for a Mother’s Day.

These tags were attached to some flower seed bags and sent to the people who love gardening so that they could plant them. An alternative idea to give flowers to someone who is far away from you!

To create these tags I found in my stash some coordinate images. I wanted to use something that reminds me spring, flowers and gardening so two stamp sets I used from Newton’s Nook Design are perfect for this aim and work great with watercoloring.

As you noticed every tag was made using different technique and watercolor mediums. Today I’m going to spend a few word on the first one.

Easter Tag 2_2015

Easter Tag 3_2015

It was made using no-line-watercolor technique and distress markers. To achieve this result I stamped the cute bunny image from NND Bunny Hop stamp set with Ranger Archival Ink in Coffee color (actually to make the lines even more light, first I stamped the image on a scrap paper and use for the tag the second generation stamping). Instead of apply the colors directly from the markers I prefer to scrabble some color on the acrylic block and then pick it with the brush. As a final touch and for more “artistic” look I added some lines with a black marker.

That is all for today. I’m leaving this photo also at the Newton’s Nook Design’s site for their Inky Paws Challenge #19.  See you tomorrow with the description of another tag.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

8 thoughts on “No Line Watercolored Easter Tag – Spring and Easter Card Series

  1. Ooooh! This is so pretty! I love the look of the no-line watercoloring! Really beautiful! Thanks for linking up to our Inky Paws Challenge at Newtons Nook Designs

Leave a Reply

