Happy BarkDay Card – Birthday Card Series

BarkDay 2015 (1)

Hello guys!

How could I resist to fun creatures? They are my favorite images to make cards with. Especially cats if you saw my recent posts you certainly know what I’m talking about. 😉  But among my acquaintance there are lot of “dog people”. So I decided to make them pleased by creating this card.

When I saw Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and Paper Smooches blog posts, I had to doubt to make a card with a funny creature from Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies stamp set.

To my opinion these images go perfectly with copic coloring. And so I did. I tried not to bring too much different copic colors and make them match the colors from the paper pad.

BarkDay 2015 (2)

I have one tip to share with you today. When you use dark cardstock as a base of you card and want to give it to someone as a gift after, put a light insert inside. So it would be much more easy to write a message.

I linked below almost all of the products I used on the card so if you are interesting in something, check the supplies list.

Hope you like the card and thanks so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

3 thoughts on “Happy BarkDay Card – Birthday Card Series

  1. super cute card, I luv this sentiment, very sweet! I am so glad you played along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    add a little glimmer to your life….sparkle & shine *~*

Leave a Reply

