Celebrate Spring – Spring & Easter Card Series

Celebrate Spring (1)

Happy Friday to all!

Inspired by Paper Smooches Picture Perfect challenge of this week I made this card.

Feb15PP

Although today is a Valentine’s Day, I’ve already started thinking spring and have a lot of ideas for spring cards in my mind. The bright colors of the inspiration photo are so pretty and stay so nice together. So to put on my card I started heat embossing with gold embossing powder some images from PS Botanicals 2 stamp set on the watercolor paper and brought Tim Holtz’s Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade and Antique Linen inks. I like the colorful pile of books in the photo and to match it I added some stripes of Simon Says Stamp’s cardstock on one side of the card. I used die-cut inlay technique to add the “celebrate” greeting and stamped the word “spring” on the tiny tag.

Celebrate Spring (2)

Celebrate Spring (3)

I tried to link the products I used below so if you are interesting in something, check out the supplies list.

Hope you like the card and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

 

One thought on “Celebrate Spring – Spring & Easter Card Series

Leave a Reply

