UR Amazing – All Occasion Card Series

UR Amazing 2015 (1)

Happy Friday to all!!!

I’ve got a flu these days, but today I feel better so the first thing I did in the morning is to go straight to my craft room still in pajamas and made this card. I like so much how it turned out! I used a bunch of different products and techniques on it: stamping, heat embossing, die-cutting, copic coloring, stenciling. So I hope you like it too!!!

Basically I used Crystal Clear stamp set from Paper Smooches, Newton’s Curious Christmas from Newton’s Nook Design and Simon Says Stamp’s Tiny Tag Words .

It would be hard to describe all the process so I’d like to mention only few things. Creating a jar from vellum, I tried to give it the look of glass. Once I heat embossed it with Ranger Liquid Platinum embossing powder, I coated it another time with VersaMark Pen, added this time Ranger Super Fine Clear embossing powder and heat set everything once again. All this gave me glossy and shiny surface. As a test on a piece of scratch vellum I did a few coats of clear  embossing powder that gave me more glossiness, but also left me with a lot tiny bubbles and I didn’t like that look so on the card I used only one coat.

UR Amazing 2015 (2)

The second thing I’d like to talk how important is to stretch you stamps and to get more out of them. Can you recognize the cute kitty peaking from behind the heart? It’s from the Newton’s Christmas set! Yes, I stamped it, colored, cut out and then placed in a way that it peaks from behind the die-cut heart (and not the snowman how it originally was designed by talented Jennifer Jackson from Newton’s Nook).

At least I’d like to write some words about hiding mistakes. When I inked stems, accidently some green ink finished on the flower part and left some spots on the card. It was not so obvious, but to hide those spots I took my white gel pen and added some dots around. Of course, behind some dots there are still some green spots, but you can never see them.

Since I used all these fun products, this card in my entry to Paper Smooches Designer Draft Challenge, Newton’s Inky Paws challenge and Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday challenge.

SPARKS BADGE                                            heart

Thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

13 thoughts on “UR Amazing – All Occasion Card Series

  1. This is an amazing card! I can hardly believe you created it using the Christmas stamps set! Such a great way to get more out of your stamps! You are so creative – glad you’re feeling better too! Thanks again for linking up to our inky paws challenge!

  2. Oh I love your touch of texture…what a gorgeous card. All the elements are put together perfectly. Thanks so much for playing with us at PaperSmooches Sparks!

  3. OMG OMG OMG!! What a SUPER CUTE CARD!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the FUN Design!! Such a NEAT JOB combining ALL of the different stamps and dies together!! THANKS SO MUCH for joining us on the Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge and the Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge!! Hope you’ll join us again this week!! have a Fabulous Week!! 😉

Leave a Reply

