Got Cupcake? – Birthday Card Series

Got Cupcake

Happy Thursday to All!

It seems there have pasted ages since I last sat down to my table to make a card. Finally the holidays are over and I had a chance to play with some Simon’s new products I bought during Thanksgiving sale (yes, I was waiting so long to take them out of the pack since I was too busy with my Holiday Card Series). And here is the result: birthday card for my sister.

I used a copic colored goat image from SSS BIRTHDAY FARM ANIMALS stamp set. I brought some pinks on the image and the background trying to keep it feminine.

I managed to use a lot of stuff and techniques on this card and at the same time I left it quite simple. Besides copic coloring I applied distress ink to the background and the Wendy Vecchi white embossing paste through the SSS ZIG ZAG DOT stencil, did a bunch of die-cutting and mounted everything using the die-cut-in-laid technique.

Hope you like the card and thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Got Cupcake? – Birthday Card Series

  1. This is absolutely adorable! I love how you added the texture behind him! Thanks so much for playing along with the Something New Challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

