Holiday Card Series 2014 # 18 – Happy Christmas

Happy xMAs 2014 (1)

Hi, all!

using the color recipe from Shari Carroll and the cute Village dies from Simon Say Stamps I created this winter scene. I like how this card turned out with all the shades of grey and a little bit of dark red on a white background.

When I started making cards, first I used some random colors on them which I thought might look good together. But comparing my creations to the ones I saw on different blogs I felt like there was something wrong with mine. Little by little I realized that the right color combo determines the outcome of a card. So my advice for the beginners is to use one of the color combo you can easily find on-line.

Happy xMAs 2014 (2)

On this card I used Simon’s Slate, Smoke, Fog and Schoolhouse Red cardstock. I die-cut the front panel and the village scene from Neenah Solar White and applied the white embossing paste on the background through SSS Falling Snow stencil in order to bind all the scene together. I brought some Wink of Stella Clear Glitter brush on the tiny red hearts and put a coat of Ranger’s Glossy Accents.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

Leave a Reply

