Holiday Card Series 2014 # 17 – Holiday Envelopes

Holiday Envelopes 2014 (3)

Hi, all!

Inspired by the SSS Flickr Challenge #8 I made a bunch of envelopes for my holiday cards. Here I leave you the sketch you can find on Simon’s discussion page.

sssflickr8

Since I needed some envelopes for my holidays cards I found myself that the flag and circle shape dies from the Simon’s BUNDLE OF STITCHED SHAPES die set are perfect to put the receiver’s name and they perfectly match the Simon’s Holiday Envelope stamp set.

These envelopes came out pretty quickly. I did all the steps at once.

Holiday Envelopes 2014 (4)

First I made some envelopes from the patterned paper I have in my stash with the Envelope Punch Board.

Then I die-cut a few stitched shapes and embossed everything with Ranger Liquid Platinum Powder. And finally adhered all the dies.

Holiday Envelopes 2014 (2)

I decided to keep the envelopes simply since I needed to make a few of them and honestly they look really great for me.

Besides I like to put this Judikins HANDMADE CARD Stamp on the back of all the envelopes I send.

Holiday Envelopes 2014 (5)

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Holiday Card Series 2014 # 17 – Holiday Envelopes

  1. I absolutely love these, Tatiana! The way you flipped the sketch to use it for your envelopes is so clever! Beautifully done! So glad you played along with the SSS Flickr challenge – thank you!

Leave a Reply

