Holiday Card Series 2014 # 15 – May All Your Gifts… (Window Shaker Card)

May All Your Gifts 2014 (1)

Hi, guys!

It seems that the mania of shaker cards spreads around the cardmakers this holiday season. In fact, glitter and shine are perfect for our greeting cards. And it’s an awesome way to use all those sequins everybody has in the stash.

So today I’m sharing with you another shaker card I made for my little niece. I think she might like all the stuff I put inside the window. I took the inspiration on Doodlebug’s HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS Paper Pad since it’s for a little girl. In another post I’ll share the boy’s colors that I chose for my nephew.

In order to make a circle base I took a piece of red cardstock and scored it in half, then I placed the circle die slightly aside from the scored edge and put it through the Big Shot. In this way two circles of my card base remained attached. I die-cut a smaller open circle from a piece of white cardstock plus another circle from transparency. Then assembled everything adhering the transparency with Tombow liquid glue to the white open circle, adding foam tape, filling the window with some sequins.

May All Your Gifts 2014 (2)

I used some patterned paper from Doodlebug’s HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS Paper Pad to stamp and cut out a few gift boxes. And, of course, the colors I used on the cute Santa image from Simon are matching the paper pad.

A little bit of Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents finished everything.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2014 # 15 – May All Your Gifts… (Window Shaker Card)

Leave a Reply

