Holiday Card Series 2014 # 14 – Holiday Hello

Snowman PS 1

Hi, all!

today I’m posting this card with the cute snow guy, some dry embossing and the gorgeous snowflake dies. It seems to me very snowy and holiday.

I did some copic coloring on the snowman from the Paper Smooches Swanky Snowdudes stamp set. This time I didn’t use my “to-go” Christmas colors: red, green and white. I decided to try something different and the result is this teal and purple card with a little bit of light blue on the background. I was inspired by a card Kristina Werner made last year.

There’s not much to say about. I want to share only two tips. To create the partial embossed area I used Tim Holtz Embossing Diffuser that was emphasized with a little bit of light blue color. And to give more dimension to the snowman I stamped and colored his hat and scarf another time, cut them out and put on some foam tape. It helped to pop out the image and gave it more dimension.

Snowman PS 3

I finished the card adding some gems to match the colors I’ve already used on the card.

Thank for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

4 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2014 # 14 – Holiday Hello

  1. This is very cute! i love the bubble dot background! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

Leave a Reply

