Holiday Card Series 2014 # 11 – Swanky Snowdudes

PS Season's Greetings 2014 (1)

Hi, all!

Hope your Thanksgiving Day was awesome! Here’s another snowy card for my Holiday Card Series full of falling snow, snowflakes and even snowman was included on it.

The Paper Smooches Swanky Snowdudes stamp takes the leading role on this card. And the layout is inspired by PS Designer Drafts challenge.

November2014DD

I would like to spare only a few words on the background, coloring, layout and deepen, instead, some tips I used on this card. The background was made by applying Tumbled Glass and Salty Ocean distress inks and  Simon Says Stamp Falling Snow Stencil. The cute snowman image was colored with Prismacolor pencils. I die-cut some shapes from vellum and Neenah white cardstock and finally made my own banner for the sentiment.

Here come some tips. I would like to heat emboss the red and green sparkly sentiment to match the colors I used on the snowman, but I don’t have any colored embossing powder. So first I stamped the greeting with red and green dye inks and then stamped it once again with Versamark ink. If you use something like Fiskars Compact Stamp Press, it’s easy to align the stamping. At this point I could add the Holographic Embossing Powder from Ranger and set it with my heat gun for the iridescent and sparkly sentiment.

PS Season's Greetings 2014 (2)

I die-cut some stitched shapes from SSS Wafer Die set, but had no stitched squares to match. So I trimmed 2 inches squares with the paper trimmer, aligned the stitch edge of a single dashed line die that you can find in the same die set with the border of the square and put it through my Big Short. I had to do it four times for each square, but the final result is definitely worth it.

Thank for stopping by and leaving me some comments!

Bye,

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESupplies:

Paper Smooches Swanky Snowdudes stamp set

Simon Says Stamp Stencil FALLING SNOW

Simon Says Stamp BUNDLE OF STITCHED SHAPES Wafer Dies

Simon Says Dies Set SO MANY SNOWFLAKES

Prismacolor PREMIER COLORED PENCILS 24 Set

Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TUMBLED GLASS

Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SALTY OCEAN

Fiskars Compact Stamp Press

Wendy Vecchi Embossing Paste WHITE Studio

4 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2014 # 11 – Swanky Snowdudes

  1. Tatiana- this is lovely! I love all the glittery details, texture and shine you added to this darling card. Thank you so much for sharing your work with the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge!

  2. Such a CUTE Card!! I LOVE your take on the Sketch!! Your Coloring and the added touches of Sparkle just makes me HAPPY!! =) THANKS SO MUCH for joining us over on the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge Blog and I hope you’ll join us again!! =) Have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

Leave a Reply

