My Little Princess Card – Birthday Card Series

Little Princess 2014 (1)

Hi all,

the card I’m posting today features Simon Says Stamp Color Coordinates Inspiration Wednesday Challenge. The color board made by Shari Carroll inspires Halloween.

10.15.14-Recipe-Color-Coordinates

Since I have so little time for cardmaking and have to do a birthday card for my little niece, first I thought to skip this challenge as I’ve already had the idea to use SSS PRINCESS stamp set. I was thinking about some pinks or blues to use on my card. But then I looked on the color scheme and decided that lavender might be also very pretty for the little princess dress and girl cards. So I took my copics and tied to incorporate all the colors: lavender for dress and gems in the tiara; apple green for the grass; orange, grey and lavender again for the flowers; black for the sentiment and outlines. Then I added finishing touches with white gel pen, Wink of Stella and Ranger Glossy Accents.

Little Princess 2014 (3)

This card is for a very special person so I decided to work on the inside part as well. My little frog was colored with greens and the little spots on it with orange and lavender to match the colors of the outside. For the greeting I diecut SSS Slate Cardstock using SSS Happy Birthday Craft Die. Some finishing touches and the googly eyes completed everything.

Little Princess 2014 (4)

Little Princess 2014 (5)

I like very much how this card turned out and want to thank Shari and SSS for the inspiration. Hope you like it too! Feel free to ask me any question and leave your comments.

Bye,

Tatiana

Leave a Reply

