Happy Halloween Card (for SSS Work It Wednesday Challenge) – Autumn & Halloween Card Series

Hi, all!

Today I want to share with you two cards that I created for Simon Says Stamps Work It Wednesday Challenge. Since SSS has the STAMPtember® event the challenge this month regards stamps. I tried to use different types of stamps for my card: the sentiment and the image stamps from SSS HEY PUMPKIN stamp set and the WOODEN PLANK background stamp from Impression Obsession. I also added some sequins for the embellishment.

Halloween 2014 (1)

I embossed the background stamp with Clear Ranger Super Fine Detail Embossing Powder and colored the cute cat images and the banner in the middle with Copic Markers so that they match perfectly. Finally I adhered everything with foam tape.

Halloween 2014 (3)

 

To create the second card I diecut two circles on the front of the card and attached the cat images inside.

 

Hey Pumpkin 2014 (4)

 

Hey Pumpkin 2014 (3)

 

Hope you like these cards.

Tatiana

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween Card (for SSS Work It Wednesday Challenge) – Autumn & Halloween Card Series

Leave a Reply

